From hello to help United Way's 211 Helpline is Here.

Our Board

Jim Ohrn, Board Chair
Custom Engineering

Lorianne Feltz, Vice Board Chair
Erie Insurance

Janel Bonsell, Secretary/Treasurer
Schaffner Knight Minnaugh & Company

Laurie B. Root, President
United Way of Erie County

Marcus Atkinson
Principal at M. Atkinson & Associates Consulting, and Founder/CEO of The Publix Voice Media LLC

Christina Bernatowicz
PNC Financial Services

Seth H. Carter, DO, MSMEd
LECOM Institute for Successful Aging
LECOM Health – Medical Associates of Erie

Terry Cascioli
Decision Associates

Christopher Clark, DO, MHA
AHN Saint Vincent Hospital

Gail Cook
Widget Financial

Christie Drabic
Wabtec Corporation

James Grunke
Erie Regional Chamber and Growth Partnership

Charles "Boo" Hagerty
Marketing Committee Chair
Hamot Health Foundation

Katie Jones

Mark Kuhar
Governance Committee Chair
MacDonald, Illig, Jones & Britton LLP

Jack Lee
Roofers Union Local 210

Dr. Rhonda Matthews
Diversity Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Chair
PennWest Edinboro

Colleen Moore-Mezler
Executive Compensation & Review Committee Chair
Moore Research

Jim Nuber
IBEW Local Union No. 56

Brian Polito
Erie’s Public Schools

Nicole Reitzell
Erie Downtown Development Corporation

Katie Ruffa
Young Leaders Society (YLS) Chair
Northwest Bank

Robin Scheppner
Resource Development Committee Chair
American Tinning & Galvanizing

Lisa Slomski
First National Bank

Marybeth Smialek
Penelec, A FirstEnergy Company

Jim Teed
Highmark Blue Cross Blue Shield

Tom Tupitza
Planned Giving Committee Chair
Knox Law Firm

Eric Weislogel

Dana Zaphiris
Women United for Community Schools